Matt Introduction Blog

Hello, my name is Matt and I will be an intern here at Ibaraki Christian University until August.Image may contain: Matt Curry, outdoorI am 21 years old and am from York Pennsylvania:

Image result for york pennsylvania

I attend school at Lafayette College in Easton Pennsylvania and will begin my final year there upon my return to the U.S:

Image result for lafayette college

At Lafayette College, I major in Mathematics and Economics and minor in Anthropology and Sociology. At Lafayette, I am the treasurer of the ultimate frisbee team, an elementary school tutor with the America Reads organization, and have a job at the library. Upon graduation, I intend to use my mathematical background to work in business, but am very interested in continuing to work in education in the future.

For my hobbies, I greatly enjoy traveling and am very excited to be in Japan. I have been fortunate enough to also have travelled to England, Wales, Scotland, The Netherlands, Hungary, Spain, and Canada. I hope to have more opportunity to travel in my future.

I also enjoy active activities such as hiking, running, biking, and playing ultimate frisbee and basketball. When I relax I enjoy reading, listening to music, and playing board games. I have played a lot of Othello since arriving in Japan and would love to play with anyone who is interested!

 

 

Leave a comment